Australia Girls vs India Girls: Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur Earn Maiden Name-Ups As BCCI Names Girls’s Squads


Seam bowlers Meghna Singh and Renuka Singh Thakur have been handed maiden India call-ups, whereas left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad returned because the BCCI on Tuesday introduced the ladies’s groups for the upcoming one-off Take a look at and restricted over sequence towards Australia. The Indian workforce will depart for Australia on August 29 to play three ODIs, a day-night Take a look at and three T20Is, starting subsequent month. The selectors determined to reward 27-year-old Meghna and 25-year-old Renuka for his or her exploits within the senior one-day trophy in April. Whereas right-arm medium pacer Meghna took 5 wickets for Railways, Renuka grabbed 9 wickets for Himachal Pradesh in the course of the event.

Left-handed batter Yastika Bhatia additionally discovered a spot in all of the three squads however Priya Punia and Indrani Roy have been not noted.

Skilled spinner Rajeshwari, who was a part of the South Africa sequence, was not thought of for England tour as she was recovering from a knee damage and had additionally suffered a bout of COVID-19.

The selectors introduced an 18-member workforce, led by skipper Mithali Raj, for the one-off Take a look at and ODI sequence, and a 17-strong squad, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur for the T20 sequence.

“The All-India Senior Girls’s Choice Committee on Tuesday picked the squads for India Girls’s upcoming tour in Australia. The sequence will comprise 3 ODIs, one Take a look at match and three T20Is,” the BCCI mentioned in a launch.

The tour will start with the ODIs sequence, beginning with the primary recreation on the North Sydney Oval on September 19, adopted by the second and third matches on the Junction Oval on September 22 and 24 respectively.

Perth will then host the pink-ball one-off Take a look at scheduled from September 30, adopted by the T20Is on the North Sydney Oval on October 7, 9 and 11.

The Indian gamers have been coaching in Bengaluru forward of the tour. The workforce should endure a 14-day quarantine upon arrival in Australia earlier than they tackle the hosts within the first ODI. After the tour of England, it’s one other necessary tour for India as they construct on their ODI World Cup preparations in New Zealand early subsequent 12 months.


India Girls’s squad for one-off Take a look at & ODI sequence:

Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh, Ekta Bisht. India Girls’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Shikha Pandey, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Harleen Deol, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh Thakur.

Subjects talked about on this article

Articles You May Like

Sources: Murphy out for UFC 276 bout vs. Tate
Source: Watson’s hearing over after three days
Sources: Bruins set to hire Montgomery as coach
Gamrot edges Tsarukyan in back-and-forth brawl
Gareth Bale to LAFC: How social media reacted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.