Rishabh Pant, Cheteshwar Pujara, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna To Play For Leicestershire Against Rohit Sharma-Led Indians In Warm-up


Forward of the fifth scheduled Check match in opposition to England on July 1, group India will lock horns with Leicestershire in a four-day warm-up match starting on Thursday. The rescheduled match is part of final yr’s five-match Check sequence that needed to be delayed after the fourth Check attributable to a Covid-19 outbreak within the Indian camp. The nice and cozy-up fixture will likely be a chance for the Males in Blue to get into cement themselves within the new situation after a very long time for the all-important fifth Check. The sequence is in favour of the guests, who’re main 2-1 after defeating the hosts within the fourth Check on the Oval final yr by 157 runs.

In the meantime, star gamers of the Indian group Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna have been added to the rival Leicestershire County Cricket Membership (LCCC) squad. They are going to play underneath county captain Sam Evans.

“India superstars Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna will all group up with the Leicestershire squad, captained by opening batsman Sam Evans,” the England membership stated in a press release.

“LCCC, BCCI and the ECB have all agreed to permit the 4 gamers from the visiting camp to be a part of the Working Foxes facet, with a purpose to enable all members of the travelling occasion to take part within the fixture (topic to health).

“The match will likely be performed with 13 gamers per facet to offer additional flexibility and assist handle bowling workloads.”

Captain Rohit Sharma will likely be main India for his or her warm-up match in opposition to Leicestershire in addition to in rescheduled Check match in opposition to England, beginning on July 1 at Edgbaston.

“India arrived in Leicestershire on Sunday, earlier than they undertook their first coaching and web session at Uptonsteel County Floor on Monday morning,” The England cub assertion added.

“The world’s second-best Check ranked facet have educated for 3 days forward of tomorrow’s four-day fixture in opposition to the Working Foxes, which proceeds the rescheduled Fifth Check in opposition to England at Edgbaston at the beginning of July.”

India: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav.


Leicestershire CCC: Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

With ANI inputs

Subjects talked about on this article

Articles You May Like

Big 12 preview: Will new-look Oklahoma emerge among top contenders?
What CFB’s most powerful people are saying about the sport’s new world order
Avalanche win Game 6, secure 1st Cup since ’01
Berrettini tests positive, drops out of Wimbledon
Mohammed Shami Not In Indian Cricket Team’s T20 World Cup Plans: Report

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.